Crimson Grasp

Standard

 I had a rough day yesterday, a rough week before that, a rough couple of months before that, and these past few years have been…Rough.
Expressing myself through writing, drawing, and photography was my release. I feel as though I’ve let that part of myself become dusty. 

I was thinking today about how media makes life so busy these days and it causes the days to go by in record time. 

I NEED time to slow down. I need to take a step back. Because when time goes quickly it feels like the rough times stack quicker and there’s no good in between but I know that’s a lie. 

I contemplated about a few ppl I don’t get along with. How if it weren’t for social media and for us sharing our lives like open-faced journals maybe is have them as friends…I probably would. 

I think I’ll step back from that too. 

I looked at a tree today and it was much more beautiful than the cat memes I see in my feed, the leaves sounded lovelier than the Facebook rants I hear, the decomposing leaves and acorns smell nicer than me being locked in my stale room. 

The beauty around us is something I want us ALL to focus more on. We’ll never rid the commonalities of modern day but we can incorporate more of what is growing, what is living, and what is important to us individually. 

…I want to love people like my eyes love to drink in these Japanese maple leaves

About Brunch At Tiffs

I love to write, read, crochet, thrift and reinvent. My hands make delicious concoctions and I love a good spur of the moment recipe. My life goal is to be a missionary for Japan. Oh yea and, Bunnies!...that is all...

Leave a Reply

