Seasons of beings

Standard

Every year our fruits form, ripen, shrivel and fall off. Not always at the same time, not even always every season, and sometimes not at all. 

A year ago I had a friend I would lose…a year ago I hadn’t known of a friend I would gain. 

365 days ago I was still going through open heart surgery of the emotional sense with my divorce still pending court approval. 

-what a long way I’ve come. 

I sit here and think about the friend I’d lost, who stabbed me in the back and that I’m better off without. 

The friend I’ve gained that has helped me to not only find financial solace but stability. Who in her own life is dealing with a season change. 

And the man that has swooped me up into his arms and pumped life into me when I was at my ending. 

I sit here on a beautiful autumn day thinking last year and the last two years before I didn’t even know I’d be alive to this point. 

This season is soon changing as well, the weather is getting cooler. The leaves are getting crispier, and my blood is pumping faster. 

I’m loosing and gaining more people I love as the path broadens but I’m okay with that. 

…I now understand it’s all in seasons

About Brunch At Tiffs

I love to write, read, crochet, thrift and reinvent. My hands make delicious concoctions and I love a good spur of the moment recipe. My life goal is to be a missionary for Japan. Oh yea and, Bunnies!...that is all...

Leave a Reply

