A s-MASH-ing surprise for someone sorta kinda special

Standard

It is a difficult thing to find honest happiness but when you do find it, it’s like a shot of honey after a mouthful of salt with a cut tongue… soothing and sweet.
This new guy, who’s not so new but an old… Old ancient friend, has been my honey. He’s soothed so much of my pain. He’s bridged me over a lot of suffering.

April 10th I decided to throw him a surprise party… Although it was stressful to have so many ppl keep the surprise it was well worth it.

I also made the most amazing cake…
Double layer cornbread cake with mashed potato frosting, drizzled in gravy, topped with fried chicken.

There were friends, family and lots of food… It was great…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

About Brunch At Tiffs

I love to write, read, crochet, thrift and reinvent. My hands make delicious concoctions and I love a good spur of the moment recipe. My life goal is to be a missionary for Japan. Oh yea and, Bunnies!...that is all...

Leave a Reply

