Update on me

Standard

A lot has happened in my life since last October.
I have a better job, I have new roommates and the biggest change is…. I’m officially divorced.
Life throws lemons at you. I tried to make lemonade but if the other person in the kitchen is trying to toss those lemons in their meatloaf things get difficult…. Bad metaphor, I know.
I’m just saying I tried the best I could but here we are.
Regardless I’m happier than ever and busier than ever. I’ve remodeled an entire room, and got a “60 tv. And a LOT of ice cream.
I think I’ll be okay.
Life is still hard. Not wanting babies is the equivalent of being a Siamese twin survivor. Ppl look for my second head and are confused.
Being with someone that for so long had my same baby views makes it difficult when you’re out in the world and others don’t share that view. But i guess it’s like being vegan while living in America, you get judged no matter what.
image

image

I need to put up the full ‘after’ photos.
I’m so proud I did this myself.

About Brunch At Tiffany's

Self proclaimed pickle connoisseur, advid anime binger, doused in otaku culture, obsessed with Japan. Mother to a cat and house bunnies. I love to cook, eat and primarily nap. When not catching a beauty wink, and away from the tube I'll keep you updated on senpai. Writer, photographer, traveler, linguist, heartbroken human trying to fill in the void...

Leave a comment