Tigers, Grooves and a bang(s)!

Standard

Sometimes my put too much on my plate, and sometimes I just smash the plate and pour a cauldron of errands all over its disastered remains…. that was this week. Busy, busy, busy!

image

My tiger friend and I here were supposed to do a lunch and learn with his friend about her job since we were considering applying.
We ended up getting distracted at the mall looking for shoes (that was our excuse at least).
We ended up never even looking for shoes. I honestly don’t even remember what we did for those few hours.

Later that day we made it to my favorite Thai restaurant, you know the one I’m addicted to.

image

Don’t ask me what was happening here. I think I was praying to the heavens that my food would come quickly because I was starving.

A couple days later tiger-man and I dressed up all snazzy-like and interviewed at her employment. It went really well even though I was shaking from nervousness. But my eyebrows gave me the confidence I needed.

image

image

image

I guess tiger-man was fist pumping cause my eyebrows came out so great… only explanation.

That same day I had a doctor’s appointment to check out my throat, I was really scared because I’ve been having problems swallowing food. They want to put a camera down my throat which terrifies me but everyone said I’ll be okay.

My girlfriend came over that night and cut me some new style, I knew I’d instantly regret.

image

Kinda dark but that’s us fooling around.
The way I feel about bangs: you look cute right after you style them but you wake up like this..

image

Kinda Jimmy neutron-ish.

Now, for the BEST thing of he week…
Tiger-man and I had to wake up SUPER early (like a whole 9:00) to drive an hour away to get a big, heavy, metal, beauty.

And here’s what it’s all about:

image

image

image

image

image

We’re PUR-ETTY darn excited about this, which now resides in my basement. And we agree will stay there until the second coming of Christ..
At about 900lbs, it’s not going anywhere.

After dropping that off at home I immediately had to run to work.

image

Had a little fun there with this adorable hat I’m gonna buy.

I’m so, so, SO exhausted and my week isn’t over. I still have dentist appointment, vet appointments, more interviews….I need 2 of me.

image

Now go take a siesta for me…

About Brunch At Tiffs

I love to write, read, crochet, thrift and reinvent. My hands make delicious concoctions and I love a good spur of the moment recipe. My life goal is to be a missionary for Japan. Oh yea and, Bunnies!...that is all...

Leave a Reply

