Dad dream

Standard

This morning i awoke from a dream.

I was at home with my bunny Leia and my dad was sitting on the couch in the living room. I had some leftover cake that I was eating and decided to call my friend to share since I had a lot.

He was coming with his mom and I was excited to introduce my dad and her for some reason, like they were long lost friends. I’d assumed they’d played pool together we when my father did pool leagues.

When my friend and mom arrived they’d came right in and she walked right past my smiling father into the kitchen and was looking around. I kept trying to introduce her to him but she wasn’t acknowledging him and I didn’t understand why.

I woke up today and for a good 5 minutes was thinking I should introduce them since maybe they’d be good friends.

…and then I remembered…

I think she didn’t acknowledge him in my dream because she didn’t see him. He wasn’t there, but only to me.

Leave a Reply

