Attack on Friday

Standard

Attack On Titan, the long awaited live action rendition of the hit anime series, released in the United States yesterday.
And you can be sure that I was there with my nerdy overwhelmed smile.

Like all show-turned-movies there were differences and things left to be desired but overall I REALLY loved it.
I definitely give it an A.

Even for someone unfamiliar with the show or any anime, it was a great watch. Lots of horror and gore… just amazing graphics… I’m still nostalgic about it.

image

image

After the movie theater a bunch of friends and I went to Dave & Busters which is an adult arcade with food.
It was my first time to one and it was okay. The food looked prettier than it tasted, everything was cold but my strawberry-watermelon margarita ended up being delicious. Some of us played Pump It Up which is a   5 -paneled dance game. It was actually really fun if not confusing.  We had fun acting a fool.

image

image

I ended up doing a little dumpster diving since we were next to one of my favorite spots and I found a squatty potty. I’m excited to use it, it looks like it was tossed because the sticker was ripped.

I ended up not going to bed until around 2:47 but it was SO worth it. It was literally an action packed day full of a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

