Dumpster Frame To Crafty Bulletin Board

Standard

image

I have to confess an utter addiction I have and you may have already guessed it…dumpster diving!
About 1.7 billion dollars of products are tossed by retailers each year so why not capitalize on all that free?
I’ve been doing this for a few months now and let me tell you, I wish I had started this years ago!
This lovely frame was tossed behind a craft store, it held a certificate for best store or something. After a few coats of my favorite coral spray paint it had a whole new life. I originally intended on doing a chalkboard with the center but there was this corkboard I had found from a separate dive that was throwing sideways comments at me. So I decided I’d chop it up and show it who’s the boss (always him).
After much mess of particle board and paint here she is:

image

I can’t wait to start pinning my to-dos, shopping lists, love notes and random balls of fur I find lying around… just kidding or am I? 😉
Happy upcoming St. Valentines Day!

Leave a Reply

