Happy Memorial Day you crazies!

Standard

Last night a few of my friends and I had a ‘multicultural dinner.’ Basically a couple of asians and I got together and pigged out on food, potluck style. I don’t even know the red chunky stuff on top of the tofu was that I ate but it was MAGICAL!

I made empanadas and we fried a couple kimchi flavored dumplings while I was frying the empanadas. I brought some Kikkoman japanese plum wine that I’ve had a kick on lately, I’ve just been drinking it like water. I’m not an alcoholic but let me tell you, you have to go out and buy a bottle just to understand…it’s wine made from plums! What is there not to be excited about? What gets to me is that it doesn’t have much of that alcohol taste but it’s definitely there, so I usually drink some before bed when I know I’m not going anywhere so I can just drift off into delicious japanese sugar plum land.

This is it. Buy it now. Drink and thank your stars you read this. Seriously.

Here’s a collage I made to commemorate the night.

Image

After eating ourselves into a stupor we had fun Asian conversations, and played dress up, and sang karaoke. This was my first time singing karaoke and it was so fun with my girlfriends! I don’t remember the last time I’ve had so much fun as last night. Today is Memorial Day and I know you’re supposed to remember the ones fighting and not fighting and died fighting…so go do that…and eat a hot dog why dontcha!

Leave a Reply

