Crack Cocoa

Standard

The weather has been crazy in New England lately. With hurricane Sandy,  then random hot weather transforming into freezing weather,  then back to hot again,  it’s seriously like mother nature is pms-ing like wth.

I finished a scarf today, ate breakfast at a diner that tried to kill me with glass in my OJ, went to church,  went to a fellowship potluck after service, and had the most amazing hot chocolate.
… Now there is a story behind this hot chocolate.  Last week I had to drive an hour away for training for this fancy schmancy new job of mine and had to wake up before the squirrels to get there on time.  Since there was no power or food in the house I stopped at a 7/11 and my life was changed! I remembered I used to love the hot chocolate from 7/11 when I was younger because it was Hersheys brand.  So I’ve been sneaking away gl in the morning time to grab delicious hot chocolates like an addict.  Finally I decided I should just buy the stuff only to realize that, as you simply can’t just walk into Mordor you simply can’t buy Hersheys hot cocoa. Apparently they don’t sell it.  Walmart,  Target,  and Amazon all agree. But you can buy their cocoa powder (like for baking chocolate cakes) and make hot chocolate.  So I did,  and I did and. ..It. .. was. .. Amazing!  A tiny bit different from 7/11 but 99.9% the same.  I think the only difference is they use water and I used milk.  It was SO good that maybe I can finally pay attention in church,  work,  and day to day conversations now without thinking ‘when will they finish talking so I can get my next fix?’ … yea it was that serious…

So now you should go to your local Target and make some Crack Cocoa so you can be as addicted as me! 
Swiss Miss eat your heart out :b

Leave a Reply

