Personal Challenge: Couponing for a Computer

Standard

So last Christmas my wonderful husband bought me a nice small Asus laptop (on which I am currently typing). I was ecstatic! Until I found out the speakers didn’t work, the computer freezes if it’s tapped, it restarts spontaneously, every couple of days gets a blue screen of death…and so on…It was good intention but the computer was definitely the runt of a batch and my husband is allergic to human contact and nonchalantly steered the conversation sideways whenever I mentioned filling out the warranty form.

All in all I refuse to sell the laptop since it was a gift (and it’s one more computer I can print from) but I need something better I can use daily.

Challenge: To gain enough overage in coupons to buy a new laptop.

It seems far off but I’m sure I can do it! Since in Connecticut there is practically no stores besides Walmart that allows overage this will be extra challenging. I can’t wait to start adding to this fund and have something that doesn’t freeze every time I sneeze :/

 

Do you think I’ll be able to do it? How long do you think it will take? All in good, fun leave a comment 🙂

One response »

  1. Pingback: Walmart & Walgreens Shopping Trip of 9/8 « brunchattiffs

Leave a Reply

