The not-so-incredible Mr. Limpet

Standard

Mr. Limpet Alive

This week sure has been absurd. It was my last week at my beach job and a crazy one at that. There was a wonderfully decomposed fish stewing in our Long Island Sound for God knows how long. I guess it had it’s fair share of wandering the waves and decided to make camp at my coast 😦 At first when I heard, ‘mom! there’s a dead fish!’ from a kid yelling to her mother I got excited. I thought the first thing everyone would think in that instant: ‘gimme a stick, I’m gonna poke it!’.

Dead Limpet

On the contrary, I did NOT want to poke it after I smelled it. Guess who got to dig the 3 foot grave? I did! I did! *meh* I’ve never threw up in my mouth so consecutively before. It was bad.

-Happy sushi! :b

Leave a Reply

