Hunting Song of the Sea Wolves

Standard

Today I was surfing the interwebs for some canning recipes (which I promise I’ll throw on here later) and I came across this beautiful poem I just had to share.

Hunting Song of the Sea Wolves

Fear not the Red Flower
As it blooms in the snow
For it feeds our lives ever
Come drink it and grow

With each passing season
And each passing soul
Its scent the more lovely
Its breath the more cold

So come with me kindred
O come let us fly
They’ve reason to fear us
For love never dies

Leave a Reply

