Easy Peasy Peach & Strawberry Ambrosia

Standard

After the disaster of the, much too much ginger, smoothie from yesterday I was feeling battered about trying another. (I seriously was having flashbacks of the spicy lime and ginger stripping my throat raw and was not enticed to try a new one.)

I have been doing a lot of smoothie’s and shakes involving spinach and protein lately and I was spinach-ed out. I figure if I try something sweet and succulent I’d make me fall for a blender treat again the way I fall for my husband every time I lay eyes on his darling face (how lovely).

Simple healthy & delicious shake

We have an over abundance of peaches since they were on sale for $0.99/lb at Shop Rite, along with lots of other fruits I’ve been stocking up on.

Easy Peasy Peach & Strawberry Ambrosia

2 Cups Almond Milk

1/2-3/4 Cup Strawberries (I used frozen)

1 Peach (2 if you’re a peach lover)

1 Tbsp Honey

                                                                Small pinch of salt                                                                             (A lot of ppl like to skip this step thinking it will make it salty. DON’T, it is a much needed step to bring out the sweetness 🙂 )

*If you are not using frozen strawberries add a little ice to make it cold*

Throw all ingredients in blender and blend until that baby is smooth and sweet. Feel free to eyeball the ingredients and alter to your liking.

Wish I had a better picture, and wish you could taste the love through the screen ahhh….

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

