Yard-sailing away!

Standard

Accordion in case

Since the introduction of the new member of the family, my new car, I was dying to go to the DMV. Well, Sam and I got all spiffied up and took the drive to Old Saybrook to find a big fat “CLOSED” sign. Since we were out Sam said we could go anywhere so we stopped at a couple of yard sales on our way back. They were on the rich fancy side of town, and there were soo many antique goodies; I was in heaven!

$5 Typewriter

One house had about 4 or 5+ typewriters! And they were really old ones, not the ones that look like modern keyboards. There was one that looked right out of Sherlock Holmes! The one above looks like it might be from the 1920’s era. It was only $5! But sadly I only had a $1 in my purse 😦 I was hoping to clean it up and put it for sale on my etsy shop.

(http://www.etsy.com/shop/brunchattiffanys)

Antique camera, old radio in top right

I still ended up getting a great deal on a huuge bag of yarn. Full of brand new yarn for….wait for it….$1! You can’t beat that with a bat! I was super happy, especially since it was an expensive brand and they were all wrapped in package still.

All in all it turned out to be a pur-etty good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

