Beauty comes in ugly packages

Standard

Ingrid right after a bath

So back in 2009 I had moved to Orlando to live with my sister, I had just purchased my favorite car even though it was old and beat up I LOVED it. I was only there for 3 months when, on October 16th, it was stolen.

Ingrid after she was stolen and found at junkyard stripped 😦 *tear*

In late 2010 I was back in Connecticut; I had tied the knot with my soul mate, Sam, and we decided to move to Orlando to have a new location with our new beginning.

Agnus’ 1st day home

It was great for an entire year and a half, until February 1st, when my car was stolen.

Agnus found a month later at the junkyard with patchwork of different pieces on her and engine gone *tear*

Yep! You read that right, 2 cars, both stolen. Now, I have to admit, they were both Acura Integras which are hot stuff for being stolen but it was still devastating nonetheless. But let me tell you God works in mysterious and fanatical ways so don’t fret, even in those kinds of situations.

So, yesterday Sam and I went to Bruklyn New Yawrk and got’s me a Subaru Forester which I’m SO egg-sited aboot! It’s shiny, it’s silver, it came with a free scratch off ticket that we found when trying to swap out the radio, and it comes with LOTS of compartments. I was being picky about it for a while but I know that this is my blessing from God, I feel very confident about it and I’m happy that I arrived safely from that 3 hour drive through the city home.

So just to reiterate: don’t drive an Integra in high traffic cities, God does amazing things, bring Advil if driving to New Yawrk, and I GOTS ME A CAAAAH!

Leave a Reply

