Bruklyn

Standard

Image

So today Sam and I went on a crazy adventure, we went to get a car.

“What’s so crazy about getting a car?” You ask?

Get ready:

…Wait for it…

……..Wait for it…

We had to go to BRUKLYN. *Said with stereotype New York accent*

I thought it’d be horrible going into the city but it wasn’t that bad, going back into Connecticut on the other hand, ugh, it was a headache of stopped traffic from stupid construction.

Well, I got a 2003 Subaru Forester 2.5X. The pictures the fellow had posted of the car looked pristine! In person…it looked like every insect that wanted to commit suicide collectively came together and plummeted to their death on the windows, hood and roof of the car. It had bird droppings and what looked like leaf fossils stuck to the roof too! I mean, the inside was just as good as the pictures, but the outside was…well, you get the picture.

Anywho, I’m only posting the pics the guy sent me that show what it’ll look like when it’s clean (and we’re definitely washing it tomorrow).

Image

When we were leaving we realized we were around the corner from CONEY ISLAND! *gasp* And where there is Coney Island there is deep fried oreos, deep fried snickers’, deep fried pickles pretty much anything you want deep fried. The rides were definitely inviting but we couldn’t stop since I had a random plate on the car and had to drive all the way to a different state without dying; which we did succeed at thankfully.

I must say that I am so blessed by Jesus, he is so good to me. I got a job, a car, a husband, and the love of God, what more could I ask for? ❤ He’s so good to me.

Leave a Reply

