A baby project

Standard

I’m currently starting a crochet project for one of my friends. She has a baby due in August and the time kind of swept up on me. So this will be my first blanket and I’m hoping I finish in time. I’ll give step by steps as the project comes together.

I just started with a simple chain stitch (ch st) until I reached the desired length (which came to about 132 stitches). Then I went back and added a single crochet (sc) layer, and by round 3 I had started my double crochets (dc).

This blanket will be super easy since I’m just doing a real simple stitch (the double crochet) and will just be adding some trim work at the end. Any beginner crocheter can do this.

I can’t wait to finish this since I’m such a procrastinator. I’ve been working on it for a few days now and I only have about 8 or 9 rows which doesn’t seem like much but remember it’s loooong so that’s where all your yarn is going. I have about 8 skeins of this very nice baby blue color so I don’t have to worry about running out of my color and I have a feeling I’m going to be using about 4 of those skeins.

About Brunch At Tiffs

I love to write, read, crochet, thrift and reinvent. My hands make delicious concoctions and I love a good spur of the moment recipe. My life goal is to be a missionary for Japan. Oh yea and, Bunnies!...that is all...

Leave a Reply

