24 Books in a year!

Standard

Who loves reading? I do! I do!

Who makes time for reading? I shamefully don’t.

I love becoming engulfed in a good book but unless I’m on a lunch break I rarely get the opportunity to.

This spring we’ve already encountered a lot of changes and I will have a lot of time on my hands.

I came across a blog recently, where the girl is doing a 60 book challenge, which for most of us is a real challenge indeed. I’m going to start with 24 since this will be my first time. Plus since 25 is such a whole number 24 will make me feel a step closer (crazy logic I know but in my brain it works.)

Since I am doing this challenge for a year I will count the books I have already read since January (a measly one book). I read 3 or 4 last year and I was thrilled about that so lets see how I feel after 24!

I’ll don’t like to describe books because I always feel like I ‘cheapen’ the richness of the deep story lines so I’ll just give a simple few words on how I liked the book as a whole. If anyone would be interested in a book swap please message, or comment. I love a good book and I believe in spreading the love instead of $pending big $$ on books at Barnes and Noble.

Leave a Reply

